The Ultimate Guide to the House of Night Series Order

Imagine stepping into a world where you enroll in a school only to graduate as a vampire. The House of Night series order takes you on a thrilling journey through the adventures of one such school. In this captivating young adult vampire-themed fantasy series, written by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast, you’ll follow the story of Zoey Redbird, a sixteen-year-old girl Marked to become one of the vampyres.

Zoey must attend the House of Night boarding school in Tulsa, Oklahoma, where she learns the ways of a fledgling vampyre. But being a teenager is hard enough without the added drama of a supernatural life. Zoey must navigate the challenges of friendship, love, and embracing her destiny.

How to Read the House of Night Series in Order

To fully immerse yourself in the House of Night series, it’s best to follow the order of publication. By doing so, you’ll experience the story as intended by the authors. Here is the recommended House of Night series order:

  1. Marked (2007)
  2. Betrayed (2007)
  3. Chosen (2008)
  4. Untamed (2008)
  5. Hunted (2009)
  6. Tempted (2009)
  7. Burned (2010)
  8. Awakened (2011)
  9. Dragon’s Oath (2011) (Novella)
  10. Destined (2011)
  11. Lebonia’s Vow (2012) (Novella)
  12. Hidden (2012)
  13. Neferet’s Curse (2013) (Novella)
  14. Revealed (2013)
  15. Kalona’s Fall (2014) (Novella)
  16. Redeemed (2014)

The House of Night series has also expanded to include additional books known as the Otherworld Books. These books can be enjoyed after completing the main series:

  1. Loved (2017)
  2. Lost (2018)
  3. Forgotten (2019)
  4. Found (2020)

What to Expect from the House of Night Series

Authors P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast have crafted a compelling series that revolves around the adventures of Zoey Redbird. As she embarks on her journey to become a vampyre, Zoey’s life takes a dramatic turn. From leaving behind her family to navigating the complexities of friendships and love, Zoey’s destiny unfolds before her.

The House of Night series delves into themes of self-discovery, loyalty, and the power of embracing one’s true nature. With each book, you’ll be captivated by the intricate world-building and the characters’ growth. Prepare yourself for a rollercoaster of emotions as you dive into the House of Night series.

Exciting News: The House of Night TV Show

Fans of the House of Night series have something to look forward to—a TV show adaptation! Although the project is still in its creative stages, P.C. and Kristin Cast, along with producer David Cormican, have confirmed its progress. While details such as casting and filming location remain undisclosed, the authors have emphasized that the adaptation will stay true to their vision.

Stay tuned for updates on the House of Night TV show, and who knows, you might even have the chance to audition!

Dive into the House of Night Series Order

If you’re seeking an enchanting and immersive reading experience, the House of Night series is a perfect choice. From Marked, where Zoey first embraces her destiny, to Redeemed, where her journey comes to a thrilling conclusion, this series promises excitement at every turn.

So grab the House of Night series in order and lose yourself in the captivating world of vampyres, friendship, and destiny. Get ready to be spellbound!

For more thrilling book series, visit

Final Thoughts on the House of Night Series Order

The House of Night series will have you hooked from the very first page. With its gripping storyline and well-crafted characters, this series is a must-read. Whether you’re a fan of vampires or simply love an immersive fantasy world, the House of Night series will captivate your imagination.

So, embark on this thrilling journey and experience the House of Night series in order. You won’t be disappointed!

Looking for more book series to dive into? Check out our list of the Twilight series in order for another immersive reading experience.